Grace Notes

Comer, Karen
Grace Notes

Grace Notes

Comer, Karen

$19.99

In stock

This song has a grace note,

a tiny note that's there for embellishment

but can easily be ignored,

not played.

Tonight, I add it in -

just because.

We can all do with an extra note

of grace.



Grace Dalfinch is a talented violinist who longs to play contemporary music in bars, but her mum forbids her.

James Crux is an aspiring street artist who promised his dad he wouldn't paint in public until he's finished school.



When Crux witnesses Grace's impromptu performance on a deserted tram, he's inspired to paint her and her violin; and when Grace stumbles across her portrait in a Melbourne alley by an anonymous street artist, she sets out to find its creator.



Grace Notes is a debut YA verse novel, set in one of the most locked-down cities in the world - Melbourne, 2020. For fans of Cath Crowley and Pip Harry.



'A classic in the making; Grace Notes is a vital balm of a book, a story to press into everybody's hands.'

DANIELLE BINKS, author of The Year the Maps Changed and The Monster of Her Age



'Heart and soul triumph over Covid lockdowns and restrictions ... Karen has used the verse novel to beguile, dance and demand layers of emotion and depth that only poetry can sustain. A masterful debut!'

LORRAINE MARWOOD, author of Footprints on the Moon

Author:   Comer, Karen
Publisher:   Hachette Australia
ISBN:  

9780734421722


Pages:   320
Publication Date:   01 February 2023
Bind Format:   Paperback
Availability:  
This item is in stock and will be dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

This song has a grace note,

a tiny note that's there for embellishment

but can easily be ignored,

not played.

Tonight, I add it in -

just because.

We can all do with an extra note

of grace.



Grace Dalfinch is a talented violinist who longs to play contemporary music in bars, but her mum forbids her.

James Crux is an aspiring street artist who promised his dad he wouldn't paint in public until he's finished school.



When Crux witnesses Grace's impromptu performance on a deserted tram, he's inspired to paint her and her violin; and when Grace stumbles across her portrait in a Melbourne alley by an anonymous street artist, she sets out to find its creator.



Grace Notes is a debut YA verse novel, set in one of the most locked-down cities in the world - Melbourne, 2020. For fans of Cath Crowley and Pip Harry.



'A classic in the making; Grace Notes is a vital balm of a book, a story to press into everybody's hands.'

DANIELLE BINKS, author of The Year the Maps Changed and The Monster of Her Age



'Heart and soul triumph over Covid lockdowns and restrictions ... Karen has used the verse novel to beguile, dance and demand layers of emotion and depth that only poetry can sustain. A masterful debut!'

LORRAINE MARWOOD, author of Footprints on the Moon

Product Details
Author:   Comer, Karen
Publisher:   Hachette Australia
ISBN:  

9780734421722


Pages:   320
Publication Date:   01 February 2023
Bind Format:   Paperback
Availability:  
This item is in stock and will be dispatched immediately.
Reviews

Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!